pm studio world wide sports news
pm studio world wide sports news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • MotoGP Aragon: Enea Bastianini Wins at the MotorLand Aragón as Marc Marquez & Fabio Quartararo Crash Out

  • Gran Premio Animoca Brands de Aragón watched Enea Bastianini (Gresini Ducati) claimed his fourth victory of 2022 season at the MotorLand Aragón in Alcañiz, Spain.

    Francesco Bagnaia (Ducati Lenovo) finished in 2nd behind Enea Bastianini by just 0.042 seconds. He led the race until the last lap, but Enea Bastianini over took him at Turn 7 on the last lap. Francesco Bagnaia missed six straight wins.
    Aleix Espargaro (Aprilia Racing) finished 6 seconds behind the top two with 3rd. This result marks his sixth podium including one win of 2022.
    Brad Binder (Red Bull KTM) was just 0.240 seconds behind Aleix Espargaro at the chequered flag, and Jack Miller (Ducati Lenovo) only another 0.585 seconds in arrears in fifth.
    On the opening lap, Fabio Quartararo (Monster Yamaha) contacted with Marc Marquez (Repsol Honda)'s tail at Turn 1 and crashed out. This led to Marc Marquez's bike locked at the rear and Takaaki Nakagami (LCR Honda) running into the back of him. Then Takaaki Nakagami crashed out and Marc Marquez retired in pitlane. Fortunately, all riders were ok in this incident.
    This time, Fabio Quartararo had no point due to the crash. Francesco Bagnaia, who had been 91 points behind Quartararo five races ago, is now just 10 points from Quartararo with five races to go.
    Also, Enea Bastianini's victory has secured Ducati the constructors' championship for the third season in succession.

    Enea Bastianini said, “It's almost like a dream. I made some mistakes during the race but in the end I ended up approaching Pecco and on the last lap I had the opportunity to attack, and I managed to win.”
    Francesco Bagnaia said, “On the last lap I felt that I wasn't able to overtake Enea again, because I was already taking too many risks in the previous laps. So the 20 points are important. Enea did an incredible job, he was very competitive throughout the weekend and I already knew that he and Fabio were the fastest. Fabio, unfortunately, crashed on the first lap, but in any case I just tried to do my best.”
    Marc Marquez said, “It was really unlucky. In Turn 3 I had a moment, I just lost the rear and then Fabio was really close behind, like normal in the first lap. After the contact, I felt something in Turn 5, but it was acceptable. Then into Turn 7 it was okay, but when I engaged the ride-height device on the exit something started to lock because of a broken piece of fairing and it made the bike turn to the side [into Nakagami].”
    Fabio Quartararo said, “Sore and burned. It's a shame because it's the first time I felt good in Aragon for many years. Marc turned so well, but also had a slide. I had better traction, didn't expect it and just hit the back [of him]. I don't remember exactly the situation, but it's a shame in just the third corner.”

    Gran Premio Animoca Brands de Aragón Race Results
    1. Enea Bastianini / Gresini Ducati / 41m 35.462s
    2. Francesco Bagnaia / Ducati Lenovo / +0.042s
    3. Aleix Espargaro / Aprilia Racing / +6.139s
    4. Brad Binder / Red Bull KTM / +6.379s
    5. Jack Miller / Ducati Lenovo / +6.964s
    6. Jorge Martin / Pramac Ducati / +12.030s
    7. Luca Marini / Mooney VR46 Ducati / +12.474s
    8. Johann Zarco / Pramac Ducati / +12.655s
    9. Alex Rins / Suzuki Ecstar / +12.702s
    10. Marco Bezzecchi / Mooney VR46 Ducati / +16.150s
    11. Miguel Oliveira / Red Bull KTM / +17.071s
    12. Alex Marquez / LCR Honda / +18.463s
    13. Maverick Viñales / Aprilia Racing / +18.730s
    14. Cal Crutchlow / WithU Yamaha RNF / +20.090s
    15. Pol Espargaro / Repsol Honda / +27.588s
    16. Remy Gardner / KTM Tech3 / +28.805s
    17. Franco Morbidelli / Monster Yamaha / +30.422s
    18. Darryn Binder / WithU Yamaha RNF / +31.330s
    19. Fabio Di Giannantonio / Gresini Ducati / +31.595s
    20. Raul Fernandez / KTM Tech3 / +36.160s

    Photo by MotoGP
  • source : MotoGP
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved