pm studio world wide sports news
pm studio world wide sports news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • MotoGP Indonesian: Fabio Quartararo Takes Pole Position at Mandalika Street Circuit

  • The Round 2 of MotoGP 2022, Indonesian Grand Prix took place at the Mandalika Street Circuit in Indonesia on March 19, 2022.
    2021 World Champion Fabio Quartararo (Monster Yamaha) claimed his first pole position since Catalan GP in June 2021.
    Jorge Martin (Pramac Ducati) took 2nd position behind Fabio Quartararo by 0.213 seconds and the will start on the front row following the previous Qatar GP. His team-mate Johann Zarco (Pramac Ducati) was third.
    Brad Binder (Red Bull KTM), Qatar race winner Enea Bastianini (Gresini Ducati) and Francesco Bagnaia (Ducati Lenovo) will start on the 2nd row.
    Franco Morbidelli (Monster Yamaha), who was fastest in the preceding FP4, received a three-place grid penalty, then he dropped down from 12th to 15th.
    In Q1, Marc Marquez (Repsol Honda) and Pol Espargaro (Repsol Honda), and Joan Mir (Suzuki Ecstar) failed to get out of the session.
    Especially, Marc Marquez crashed twice at Turn 13 and Turn 12, then he ended up 14th.

    Fabio Quartararo said, “Finally on one lap I felt great. It has been a long time since I felt good in one lap. I felt great in FP2 when I put the soft tyre on and also in FP4 I made 15 or 14 really good laps in a row. The pace was really good and it was important to do that many laps in a row to see the consistency of the tyres. I expected much more drop from the rear. It's difficult to know because it's a new track and we don't know what to expect. But I felt much better than in Qatar and my potential is here to fight for the podium and victory. With our bike we struggle quite a lot to overtake, so then you need to play a little bit with the pressure. In this kind of track where it's really hot it's always better to start at the front instead of the back. I feel like it's a good track to start from the front row. Let's see how my start goes. Normally I'm not too bad this year.”

    Grand Prix Of Indonesian Qualifying Results
    1. Fabio Quartararo / Monster Yamaha / 1'31.067s
    2. Jorge Martin / Pramac Ducati / +0.213s
    3. Johann Zarco / Pramac Ducati / +0.311s
    4. Brad Binder / Red Bull KTM / +0.366s
    5. Enea Bastianini / Gresini Ducati / +0.437s
    6. Francesco Bagnaia / Ducati Lenovo / +0.440s
    7. Miguel Oliveira / Red Bull KTM / +0.499s
    8. Alex Rins / Suzuki Ecstar / +0.515s
    9. Jack Miller / Ducati Lenovo / +0.647s
    10. Aleix Espargaro / Aprilia Racing / +0.656s
    11. Fabio Di Giannantonio / Gresini Ducati / +0.762s
    12. Luca Marini / Mooney VR46 Ducati / 1'31.666s
    13. Marco Bezzecchi / Mooney VR46 Ducati / 1'31.695s
    14. Marc Marquez / Repsol Honda / 1'31.830s
    15. Franco Morbidelli / Monster Yamaha / PENALTY
    16. Pol Espargaro / Repsol Honda / 1'31.831s
    17. Andrea Dovizioso / WithU Yamaha RNF / 1'31.87s
    18. Joan Mir / Suzuki Ecstar / 1'31.875s
    19. Alex Marquez / LCR Honda / 1'31.987s
    20. Maverick Viñales / Aprilia Racing / 1'32.006s
    21. Raul Fernandez / KTM Tech3 / 1'32.122s
    22. Remy Gardner / KTM Tech3 / 1'32.14s
    23. Darryn Binder / WithU Yamaha RNF / 1'32.299s
    24. Takaaki Nakagami / LCR Honda / 1'32.33s

    Photo by MotoGP
  • source : MotoGP
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved