pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • H.E.R. Releases Debut Album “Back of My Mind”: Streaming

  • American singer-songwriter H.E.R. released her long-awaited debut album “Back of My Mind” on June 18, 2021.
    The album comprises of 21-track, featuring guest appearances from Ty Dolla $ign, Cordae, Hit-Boy, Lil Baby, Kaytranada, Thundercat, Chris Brown, DJ Khaled, Bryson Tiller and YG.
    “Back of My Mind is accepting the vulnerability—being able to quiet the noise around me and listen to my own voice,” H.E.R. said of debut album in an accompanying video for ”Behind H.E.R.'s 'Back of My Mind'”. “It's the many layers that make me, me. It's all of the things that we're kind of afraid to share, afraid to say, afraid to do.”
    She continued, “There were a lot of records on this album that I realized were like elevated versions of songs on my first projects, Vol. 1 and Vol. 2, where sonically, it's vibey. It's like that alternative, kind of new R&B sound. But with live instrumentation, it just took it to another level. It's a celebration of all things that make R&B—the different aspects, the different sounds of R&B. R&B is the foundation of all music.”
    “This album is representing this freedom of creativity that people are now accepting of me,” she said. “Music is my playground, and I can do whatever I want.”
    • RCDZ9yMr8p8
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2021 . All Rights Reserved