pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • Michaela Slinger Releases Debut Album “Panorama”: Streaming

  • Canadian singer-songwriter Michaela Slinger released her debut album “Panorama” along with a new music video for “Masquerade” on April 16, 2021.
    The album comprises of 18-track, including preceding singles “Don't Wait”, “Tarot” and “Make You Sad”. Co-produced by Kevvy and Louise Burns.
    Michaela Slinger said of the album, “Panorama feels like I packaged up 24 years' worth of my heart and soul and ideas and readied myself to drift it out to sea for whoever happens to float by. It's an exhilarating and terrifying process that I'm embarking on for my first time. I'm excited for the new places and people it will lead me to, and—I'm sure—to do it all over again soon. I hope it makes you feel something.”
    The music video for “Masquerade” was directed by Miranda MacDougall. She wrote the song with Louise Burns and Kevvy.
    “Unlike other tracks on the album, I'd had the chorus idea sitting on my phone for months but couldn't figure out what the song needed. As soon as we dove into writing, my collaborators elevated that initial vision and we built something special,” Michaela Slinger said of the song. “I'm somewhat obsessed with little moments that end up shaking our belief systems, and I had a particular experience when I was about twelve that stands out for me—it was a conversation about the "real world" that instantly made me feel older and realize that adults actually didn't have it all together.”
    • P_WdQxQ0wuU
    • P_WdQxQ0wuU

    She continued, “'Masquerade' captures so much of my experience of getting older: you reflect on your past low points and things you would've done differently, but you also recalibrate and let those experiences inform you as you grow and move forward. It's been an exhilarating and terrifying process readying myself to drift Panorama out to sea for whoever happens to float by. I hope that this song, and the whole album, make you feel something.”
  • source : SoundCloud
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2021 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP