pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Kid Kapichi Premieres New Song “Get Down” on BBC Radio 1

  • British alt-rock band Kid Kapichi premiered a new song “Get Down” on BBC Radio 1's Future Sounds with Clara Amfo.

    The song is taken from their upcoming third studio album “There Goes The Neighbourhood”, which is set to be released on March 15, 2024.
    The band frontman Jack Wilson said, “This is our brand new song called 'Get Down'. It's off our new album which comes out on the 15th March, 'There Goes The Neighbourhood'. I hope you enjoy it. It was a really fun song to write. I imagine a lot of you might relate to it if you look back to the New Year's Eve nights out. Enjoy the single and bigger power.”
    The new album follows up the 2022 album “Here's What You Could Have Won”.
    It comprises a 11-track, featuring a guest appearance from Suggs. Produced by Kid Kapichi, Dominic Craik, and Jonathan Gilmore.
    Jack Wilson said of the album, “I know it's a cliche, but this really is our best work ever. We put everything into this record, but actively decided not to stray too far from the path of 'Here's What You Could Have Won', as we felt there was still more ground to be covered and honed on that vibe. Lyrically and musically, it's more concise, meaningful and deliberate, which ties everything together really well; it feels like a collection of songs from the same family.”
  • Photo by Chris Georghiou
  • source : BBC Radio 1
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved