pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Still Corners Releases New Song “The Dream”

  • London-based dream pop duo Still Corners, consisting of Greg Hughes (multi-instrumentalist/producer) and Tessa Murray (vocals/keyboards), released a new song “The Dream” on January 23, 2024.

    The song is the second single off of their upcoming sixth studio album “Dream Talk”, which is set to be released on April 5, 2024 via Wrecking Light Records.
    The track was written by Tessa Murray, and Gregory Hughes who also produced it.
    The duo said of the song, “Are you sure that we are awake? It seems to me that yet we sleep. This is a special song and video for us and we hope you love it as much as we do.”
    The accompanying music video was co-directed by Tessa Murray and Greg Hughes.
    A press release describes about the video, “The video is based on the duo’s deep love of mystery novels and cozy crime fiction. Tessa Murray plays a new character called ‘Penelope Braithwaite’ as she investigates the ‘Mystery of the Repeating Dream.’ Folks from the fictitious town of ‘Reverwood, Sussex’ have been falling into a repeating dream trap, when they wake up they realize they are in fact in the same dream. Penelope arrives at a mysterious house to investigate. Does she solve the mystery or is she too stuck in a looping dream? Beautifully filmed in England by the band themselves and featuring steam trains and a dilapidated mansion set on vast gardens, this is a detective story not to be missed!”
  • In the video, the story is explained in the prologue, “Penelope Braithwaite investigates the mystery of the repeating dream. More and more people in Reverwood, Sussex are falling into a repeating dream trap. People fall asleep and although it appears that they wake up, they are in fact, in the same dream. Amateur detectives across the South East, including Penelope, are trying to establish the root of the problem. It is thought that ley lines in Sussex have interrupted traditional sleeping patterns. There are signs that the phenomenon is highly contagious.”

  • The new album is their first body of work in three years since the 2021 album “The Last Exit” and comprises a 10-track.
    The duo recorded across three studios in the south of France, East Sussex, and Woodstock, New York.
    Tessa Murray said of the album, “I had tapped into something new and the way it came out was quite hypnotic, like a transitional state between wakefulness and sleep.”

    Photos by Darcie Thompson
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved