pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Hoorsees Releases New Album “Big”

  • French alt-pop band Hoorsees, consisting of Alex Delamard (voice/guitar), Zoe Gilbert (vocals/bass), Thomas Gachod (guitar/keyboard) and Nicolas Coste (drums), released their third studio album “Big” on January 12, 2024 via Kanine Records.

    The album is their first body of work in two years since the 2022 album “A Superior Athlete” and comprises 9-track, produced by Joseph Signoret.
    The band recorded the album in a house in the middle of the Ardeche region of southern France, where they turned into a homemade studio.
    This time tackling social themes (No Vacation, Second Class, Presidential Holiday), and ironizing on their extremely marketed society where appearances and consumerism take precedence over almost everything.
    Also, the band embraces their French roots, evolving a synth pop sensibility, in addition to their adoration of American sounds.
    Hoorsees shared on social media, “We spent more than two years working on this album and we would like to thank every person involved in this.”
    To celebrate the release of the album, the band will perform at Point Éphémère in Paris on March 7, 2024.
  • Photo by Guillaume Dufour
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved