pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Bombay Bicycle Club Announces New EP “Fantasies”, Shares New Song “Fantasneeze” featuring Matilda Mann

  • London-based indie rock band Bombay Bicycle Club, consisting of Suren de Saram (drums), Jamie MacColl (guitar), Ed Nash (bass) and Jack Steadman (vocals/guitar), has announced that their new EP “Fantasies” will be released on February 23, 2024.

    The EP is the follow-up to the 2023 sixth studio album “My Big Day”.
    The EP comprises a 4-track, featuring contributions from Lucy Rose, Rae Morris, Liz Lawrence and Matilda Mann.
    From the EP, the band released the first single called “Fantasneeze” on January 10, 2024.
    The band teamed up with London-based indie folk singer-songwriter Matilda Mann on the track.
    The track was written and produced by Jack Steadman.
    The band said of the song, “When we decided to hold Fantasneeze back for its own release after the album, we kept working and finished off three other songs in short order. We think of this as a Bombay and Friends release because each song has a good friend of the band singing on it (Lucy Rose, Rae Morris, Liz Lawrence, Matilda Mann).”
    • DvvzsS-xL9k
    • DvvzsS-xL9k

    They continued, “Some are old friends with long-term, close associations to the band (Lucy Rose for instance) while Matilda Mann is a newer collaborator (having contacted Jack to do some co-writing initially a couple years ago). It's also very much a continuation of 'My Big Day' as it was recorded around the same time and mixed by Dave Fridmann.”

  • Photo by Tom Oxley
  • source : Spotify
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved