pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Arch Enemy Drops New Live Video for “Handshake With Hell”

  • Swedish melodic death metal band Arch Enemy, consisting of Michael Amott (guitar), Daniel Erlandsson (drums), Sharlee D'Angelo (bass), Alissa White-Gluz (lead vocals) and Jeff Loomis (guitar), has dropped a new live video for “Handshake With Hell”.

    The video features footage of their performances at summer festivals in 2023. Directed by Jens De Vos.
    The song is featured on their eleventh studio album “Deceivers”, which was released in August 2022.
    The track was written and produced by Arch Enemy and Daniel Erlandsson.
    The band guitarist Michael Amott said of the video, “2024 is just around the corner and wanted to say hi and thanks for a wonderful 2023... We had another incredible year with ARCH ENEMY and it's all thanks to the amazing fans around the world who continue to support us! Videographer Jens Panda captured us on a few occasions this past summer and put together a nice recap video with live footage set to the 'Handshake with Hell' song off our latest record, 'Deceivers'. We have a lot of ARCH ENEMY activities planned for next year and beyond, which will all be revealed when it's time! Meanwhile, enjoy this bad ass video and see you in 2024!”
  • The band lead singer Alissa White-Gluz told Apple Music about the song, “I like to let the music set the mood, and in this case the mood was classic heavy metal! What better time to include some powerful belting? Plus, the chanting in the bridge is an interesting feature. I wrote the lyrics based on the current climate of disillusioned personal importance and power. It has been a crowd favorite during our live show.”

  • Photo by Katja Kuhl
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved