pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Catholic Guilt Releases New Song “Can You See Me”

  • Melbourne-based alt-rock band Catholic Guilt, consisting of Brenton Harris (vocals), Dean Gordon (guitar/vocals), Megan Sidwell (guitar/vocals), Ben Caruana (bass) and Michael Condello (drums), released a new song “Can You See Me” on November 9, 2023 via Wiretap Records.

    Drawing inspiration from the Australian indie and punk scene from the 2000s, the song is a tale of lost identity and feeling at odds with yourself.
    The track was written by Catholic Guilt. Produced, mixed and mastered by Evan Lee and Ash Daws.
    The band frontman Brenton Harris said of the song, “For me personally, that feeling was brought on by a period of intense emotional and physical upheaval caused by a variety of interpersonal issues and a few serious life and career setbacks.”
  • He continued, ”All of these issues coalesced around the time of the lockdowns and ended up impacting life on the other side of it, resulting in me living life as a version of myself that felt so unfamiliar, so unconfident, so shaken, so entirely unlike 'me'. Writing the song allowed me to process and heal and move onto the next evolution of ‘myself’. It’s our ‘feel sad hit of the summer’.”
    The accompanying video created in collaboration with Karl Baldwin plays on the use of silhouettes, leaving room for interpretation and imagination.
    The band said of the video, “Your silhouette only provides an outline of who you are, not the details that make you unique. We felt that this imagery created a parallel to the search for oneself explored in the lyrics.”

  • Photo by Karl Baldwin Media
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved