pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Kid Kapichi Premieres New Song “Tamagotchi” on BBC Radio 1

  • British alt-rock band Kid Kapichi, consisting of Ben Beetham (guitar/vocals), Jack Wilson (guitar/vocals), Eddie Lewis (bass) and George MacDonald (drums), premiered a new song “Tamagotchi” on BBC Radio 1's Future Sounds with Clara Amfo.

    The song is the second single off of their upcoming album “There Goes the Neighbourhood”, which is set to be released on March 15, 2024.
    The album is their first body of work sonce the 2023 album “Here's What You Could Have Won” and comprises 11-track, featuring a guest appearance from Suggs.
    The track was written by Eddie Lewis, Jack Wilson, Ben Beetham, and George MacDonald. Produced by Kid Kapichi, Dominic Craik, and Jonathan Gilmore.
    The accompanying music video was directed by Nick Suchak.
    • Avd_g9yxZ_o
    • Avd_g9yxZ_o

    Kid Kapichi told Clara Amfo about the song, “Literally, we both actually being 30, not long ago. And it's quite a scary moment in life. It's actually been good. I've enjoyed my 30 year so far a lot. But it's just talking about that it's a big feel of nostalgia for everyone who's going through that or about to go through that or is gone.”
    They continued, “I think as I got older, I started to be more nostalgic and nostalgia has been more of a positive nice feeling. So it was like it definitely became it was kind of like a tongue in cheek, but then it definitely became a celebration of everything. There was, I guess, being like a 90s baby and all of that.”

  • Photo by Chris Georghiou
  • source : BBC Radio 1
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved