pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Lauren Spencer Smith Releases New Song “Sad Forever”

  • Canadian singer-songwriter Lauren Spencer Smith released a new song “Sad Forever” along with a music video on October 13, 2023.

    The song is featured on the deluxe edition of her debut album “Mirror”, which was released on the same day via Republic Records.
    The original edition of the album was released back in July.
    The accompanying video was co-directed by Henry Arres and Lauren Spencer Smith.
    The track was written by Lauren Spencer Smith, Jack Rochon, Amy Allen, and Steph Jones. Produced by Jack Rochon.
    Lauren Spencer said of the song, “It felt right to add this song to the Mirror album and give you guys another song that you can cry to/sing on tour with me, so you can find 'Sad Forever' on the deluxe version of 'Mirror' now….If I'm being honest with you this whole year my personal life has felt like one bad thing after another. I try my hardest to feel happy and okay but when so many things go wrong it's rly hard to feel that way.”
  • She continued, “When I wrote 'Sad Forever' I felt like I was never gonna get through it and it was just gonna continue to be one bad thing after another. I've had so many amazing things happen for my career this year and I'm so forever grateful but if I tell u the truth a whole other half of my life has felt the opposite of happy. (LOL literally crying rn tryna write this) I still haven't convinced myself that I'm not gonna be sad forever but I wanted to put this song out to help anyone else who relates to it feel less alone.”
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved