pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Whitehall Releases New Song “Shadow of Your Wall”

  • Brooklyn-based alt-rock band Whitehall, consisting of Paddy Mckiernan (vocals/guitar), Avery Greeson (Guitar), Brennan Clark (bass) and Davis Rowe (drums), released a new song “Shadow of Your Wall” ahead of their fall headline tour on September 8, 2023.

    The song is the bonus track from their recent album “Maizy” released back in May.
    It was written by Davis Rowe, Brennan Clark, Avery Greeson, and Patrick McKiernan, who also produced the track.
    The band shared on social media, “The first of 3 bonus tracks we are going share from our MAIZY recording sessions, this is an Avery song that's been written for close to 10 years and we finally figured out what to do with it as a band.”
  • The band said of the song, “'Shadow of Your Wall' has persisted in the Whitehall back catalog since the early, dorm room days of the band. Though it has seen many forms in terms of instrumentation through that time, the lyrics and melody have remained the same, keeping the original heart of the song intact. It details some extreme thoughts that go on in the breakdown of a relationship, asking a lot of questions but left assuming the answers. This being the most upbeat version of the song to date hopefully makes for a fun listen when stewing over the serious stuff.”

  • The headline tour kicks off at Rumba Cafe in Columbus, OH on September 14, 2023 and will conclude at The Foundry in Lakewood, OH on November 19, 2023.
    Learn more about tour dates, here.

    Photo by ONErpm
    Background photo by Rafael Pineros
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved