pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • The Burma Releases New Song “Holiday”

  • Irish Indie-rock band The Burma, consisting of Tony O Donovan (vocals), Peter Piggott (guitar) and Cian Doherty (drums), released a new song “Holiday” on September 8, 2023.

    The song is the third and final single from their upcoming sophomore album “Crazy Dreams and Cruel Realities”, following “The Hard Ground” and “23”.
    The track was written by Tony O Donovan, Peter Piggott and Cian Doherty.
    The lyrics are clear and direct, addressing our mundane existence and the need to run far, far away in times of strife.
    The band said of the song, “It's a more laid back, feel good Summer tune and we wanted to try and capture that within the production. When we were in the middle of writing our second album, we were trying to narrow down what songs would make the Final Cut. Holiday was a stand out track and an easy choice for all of us, not just as an album pick but as our main single.”
    The new album is set to be released on October 6, 2023. It is their first album in a year since the 2022 debut album “Sucker for Stars”.
  • Photo by Ciara O'Toole
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved