pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Patrick Droney Announces New Album “Subtitles For Feelings”, Shares New Song “Caroline”

  • American singer-songwriter Patrick Drone has announced his sophomore album “Subtitles For Feelings” will be released on August 25, 2023 via Warner Records.

    It is his first body of work in two years since the 2021 debut album “State of the Heart”.
    The album comprises 16-track, produced by Ben West, Butch Walker, Jon Green and Patrick Droney.
    From the album, he released the second single called “Caroline” on July 7, 2023.
    The track was written by Patrick Droney and Foy Vance. Produced by Butch Walker and Patrick Droney.
    Patrick Droney said of the song, “I wrote ‘Caroline’ with my dear friend Foy Vance in Nashville last summer. It all started with the bridge, which really resonated with my followers. This track feels more connected to State of the Heart than any others on Subtitles for Feelings, so I thought this would be its perfect moment as a bridge to the new era. ‘Caroline’ was also my first production collaboration with the great Butch Walker whose music I discovered on ‘One Tree Hill’ back in high school. Foy and Butch both have permanent places in my ‘songs that made me’ playlist, so having them on this record is a full-circle feeling.”
  • Patrick Drone shared on social media, “When I finished the album a few weeks ago I needed something to obsess I told my friends at the label that I’d edit a video for 'Caroline' myself. Having the stellar footage from my brother Gus Black and studio clips from Tyler Oaks made the job way easier. It was a meditative process and I found a lot of parallels to music editing. Thanks for so much love on this song on its first two days, it is such a thrill to announce this record, the subtitles for feelings perspective and the tour. Would love to take a moment to thank my collaborators - I always wanted to write 'Caroline' and after a whirlwind week in the Scottish Highlands making music with my fellow Irish brother Foy Vance I knew he was my partner for it. He’s singing backgrounds on these chorus’s. It’s a real full circle moment to share with him - I first discovered Foy at a life changing Webster Hall set in 2011 so it’s fitting we’re playing there on the tour.”

  • He continued, “We have a few more special records on the project I can’t wait for you to hear. I brought the goods to Butch Walker and knew we’d have a special production collaboration. I first discovered Butch after hearing “Mixtape” on One Tree Hill in high school. That piano you hear me playing on is the same one from that song. Talk about a soundtrack. Very special to work with Butch. A huge thanks to Travis McNabb for being one of the best drummers in the world. Sean Moffitt has been mixing my music Since Brooklyn™️ and I’m so grateful we are continuing the journey together on this album. He and I tweak to the very last moment and I love him for that - he never let’s go until it’s the most authentic representation of the intention. He never ceases to amaze me.”
    He added, “'Caroline' and the whole record was mastered by another Irishman Ruairi O’Flaherty Nomograph Mastering and I couldn’t imagine it in better hands - his intentionality is unmatched. Clearly I have an amazing crew making me look good and I’m grateful for that. Love you guys for the support and go check out the whole video, I loved putting this New York love letter together.”
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved