pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Charli XCX Releases New Song “Speed Drive” from New Film “Barbie” Soundtrack

  • British singer-songwriter Charli XCX joined in the upcoming film “Barbie” soundtrack.

    She contributed a new song “Speed Drive” to the film.
    The track interpolations Robyn's 2006 “Cobrastyle” and Toni Basil's 1982 “Hey Mickey”.
    The track was written by Charlotte Aitchison, Easyfun, Joakim Frans Ahlund, Klas Frans Ahlund, Patrik Knut Arve, Ewart Everton Brown, David James Parker, Troy Rami, Sylvia Robinson, Fabian Peter Torsson, Michael Chapman, and Nicholas Chinn. Produced by Easyfun.
    Charli XCX shared on social media, “i'd always played with barbie whilst i was growing up but my first proper life changing barbie experience was when i went on a cruise ship holiday with my parents at the age of 4 (lol)”
    • y7jzzvKxgZ8
    • y7jzzvKxgZ8

    She continued, “there was a talent competition on the boat and i begged my parents to let me enter. they were certain i'd get on stage and crumble especially as all i wanted to do was sing aqua's 'barbie girl' a capella, on my own, no musical backing track or anything. i did my hair in pigtails and wore my favorite tartan skirt and sang the song on a huge empty stage whilst my parents freaked out, getting ready for me to have a total breakdown – but apparently i was fine, i just got up there and sang my little heart out and won the whole thing. i'd always loved the escapism my barbies provided me with and its kind of a full circle moment to be a part of this soundtrack and movie. so thank you so much mark and greta for having me.”

  • The film “Barbie” is based on the Barbie fashion dolls by Mattel and is the first live-action Barbie film.
    The film was directed by Greta Gerwig, starring Margot Robbie and Margot Robbie.
    In addition to Charli XCX, the soundtrack features Lizzo, Dua Lipa, Nicki Minaj, Ice Spice, Aqua, Karol G, Aldo Ranks, Tame Impala, Ryan Gosling, Dominic Fike, Haim, The Kid Laroi, Khalid, PinkPantheress, Gayle, Ava Max, Fifty Fifty, and Kali.
    The film and the soundtrack is set to be released on July 21, 2023.

    Photo by Terrence O'Connor
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved