pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Rita Ora Performs “Praising You” at Eurovision 2023

  • British singer-songwriter Rita Ora appeared on the Eurovision Song Contest 2023 to perform her latest song “Praising You” on May 9, 2023.

    The Eurovision Song Contest 2023 took place in Liverpool, United Kingdom, after Ukraine, winner of the 2022 contest with the song “Stefania” by Kalush Orchestra, was unable to meet the demands of hosting the event due to security concerns caused by the Russian invasion of Ukraine.
    She played the song with a dancer Sofiia, who is refugee from Rivne, in the northwest of Kyiv, on the stage.
    Rita Ora shared on social media, “This is Sofiia - A dancer and refugee from Rivne, in the northwest of Kyiv. She has been living in Warrington since 2022. To me, Sofiia represents strength and hope during these turbulent, tragic and changeable times. We must not forget the privilege the UK has to play its part as Host Nation at the Eurovision 2023 for the Ukraine after the Kalush Orchestra won the contest last year. The plight of Sofiia's family reminds me of the incredible journey my family went through when I was her age, and how I will be forever grateful to the UK for showing us kindness and compassion. Sofiia opens my performance this evening playing with a ball, representing the loss of childhood for these poor refugees. I hope this amazing song contest opens hearts across Europe and the world. We love you Ukraine, we all perform tonight, for you.”
  • The new song “Praising You”, featuring British DJ Fatboy Slim, was released from her upcoming her third studio album “You & I” last month.
    The song is a remake of British DJ Fatboy Slim's 1999 smash hit “Praise You”.
    It was written by Rita Ora, Georgia Ku, Karen Poole, Jon Shave, Șerban Cazan, Fatboy Slim and Camille Yarbrough.
    Produced by Jon Shave, Șerban Cazan and OAK.
    The new album is set to be released on July 14, 2023. It is her first album in five years since the 2018 album “Phoenix”.

  • Photo by Andrew Timms
  • source : The Eurovision Song Contest 2023
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved