pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • The Raven Age Releases New Song “Serpents Tongue”

  • London-based heavy metal band The Raven Age, consisting of George Harris (guitar), Tommy Gentry (guitar), Matt Cox (bass), Jai Patel (drums), and Matt “MJ” James (vocals), released a new song “Serpents Tongue” on April 11, 2023.

    The song is the second single off of their upcoming third studio album “Blood Omen”, which is set to be released on July 7, 2023.
    It was written by Tony Maue, Matt James, and Tommy Gentry. Produced by George Harris.
    The band frontman Matt James said of the song, “Serpents Tongue, right from the off felt like a very special track for us. It's that perfect balance between melodic and heaviness. There are so many different styles going on, but they all work and complement each other as a whole. When I first heard that lyrical hook that starts off the chorus, I knew we were onto a winner! It gets stuck in your head.”
    Guitarist George Harris added, “Serpents Tongue is one of our favorites from the album and we knew it'd be a single straight away. Conceptually, the song is about deceit and lies, how you can only truly trust yourself and the loneliness that comes with that.”
  • The accompanying music video was shot at Revesby Abbey in Lincolnshire.
    Matt James said of the video, “The video had to compliment the track and give it the right representation. We knew we had to go even further creatively than we had done previously (which was difficult). I had this whacky concept of an Adams family-style dinner party, a meeting of the weird and wonderful but unsure if we'd be able to pull it off… luckily with a great team around us in Music For Nations and the support and tools from Dark fable media we feel we've brought the vision to life and created something pretty special that does the song justice.”
    The new album comprises 9-track, produced by Matt Hyde. It is their first album in four years since the 2019 album “Conspiracy”.

  • Photo by John McMurtrie
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved