pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Pollyanna Blue Releases New Song “Stray”

  • Bristol-based alt-rock duo Pollyanna Blue, consisting of Zoe Collins (guitar/vocals) and Rich Earle (bass/vocals), released a new song “Stray” on April 7, 2023.

    The song is taken from their upcoming EP, which is due out later this year.
    The track was written by Zoe Collins and Rich Earle. Produced by Ash Scott.
    The inspiration for the single came from a situation that occurred whilst Zoe Collins was studying for her Masters in songwriting and production. She twisted this situationship to fashion a dramatic lyrical story, depicting a feud between an owner and their stray cat.
    Zoe Collins said of the song, “The owner is trying to fulfill their role of caring for their pet, but no matter how much love, affection and play time they would give to this cat, it would never want to hang around. The cat is adamant to make sure that the owner knows that they do what they want, and when they want, because they will always play by their own rules.”
  • Photo by Kieran at GLK Media
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved