pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Ásgeir Releases New Song “Dans nos rêves” featuring Clou

  • Icelandic singer-songwriter Ásgeir released his fourth studio album “Time on My Hands” last October.

    Three months later, he teamed up with French singer-songwriter Clou to re-record “Borderland” as “Dans nos rêves” from the album.
    This time, the duo sings the song in English-French.
    The track was written by Ásgeir Trausti Einarsson, Thorsteinn Einarsson, Kristinn Jonsson, Einar Georg Einarsson, and Anne-Claire Ducoudray.
    The accompanying live music video was filmed by Ívar Kristján Ívarsson, who shot at Studio Hljóðriti on January 12, 2023.
    “As it's my first international collaboration, it's also a project dear to my heart. It is also a reminder that music has no border,” Ásgeir said of the collaboration. “Clou came over to Iceland for a few days and we worked on this new version of Borderland together. She added lyrics for her parts in French and I'm really happy with how it all came together.”
    He continued, “While she was here we also decided to film a live session and got a few of our friends to come and play with us, and photographer Anna Maggý took some nice photos of us in her studio and outside by the coast. I'm so glad to have gotten to know Clou and hopefully we'll work together again in the future.”
  • “Beginning of 2023, Ásgeir's team invited me to Reykjavik to record a live session of an English-French version of Borderland,” Clou said. “It was a chance for me to discover Iceland in the winter which was (so so so cold and) a dream come true.”
    She added, “I got to work with amazing Icelandic musicians in the Hljóðrit studio with Ásgeir and Kiddi. It was such a fulfilling experience and most of all we had such a fun time working together. I've been listening to Ásgeir's music for many years now and it is an incredible opportunity to be working with him today, I couldn't be luckier and happier.”

  • Background photo by Anna Maggy
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved