pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Olivia Dean Premieres New Song “Dive” on BBC Radio 1

  • London-based singer-songwriter Olivia Dean premiered a new song “Dive” on BBC Radio 1's Future Sounds with Clara Amfo.

    The song is the fourth single off of her upcoming debut album “Messy”, which is set to be released on June 30, 2023.
    She first performed the song at ARTE Concert Festival 2022 in Paris on November 5, 2022.
    The track was written by Olivia Dean, Bastian Langebæk, and Max Wolfgang. Produced by Bastian Langebæk, Tre Jean-Marie, Matt Hales and Joseph Hartwell Jones.
    Olivia Dean told Clara Amfo about the song, “I just thought you know what I'm gonna go for Motown on this one. I've wanted to make a song like this for so long, it's just giving Diana Ross. it's fluffy. It's just like a cloud.”
    She continued, “You know what it was a joy to write like the day we wrote it. Like I almost cried. I was like, I've done it. I've written the song I wanted to write. But it took like, I want to say a year to finish it. Because you just have something so special. And I'm very particular. So I was like, it's not right for a long time.”
    • NM4e606yFJg
    • NM4e606yFJg
    • NM4e606yFJg

    The debut album comprises 12-track. She said of the album “It's an album about like accepting imperfection in life. I think when people make mistakes, and when they're human, they're the most beautiful so it's just a collection of messy thoughts and acceptance.”
    She added, “We're always changing, growing, shifting and nobody's perfect in that they can make you think that they are. Everyone's a mess.”
  • source : BBC Radio 1
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved