pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Paramore Releases New Song “C'est Comme Ça”

  • American rock band Paramore, consisting of Hayley Williams (vocals), Taylor York (guitar) and Zac Farro (drums), released a new song “C'est Comme Ça” from their upcoming sixth studio album “This Is Why” on January 12, 2023.

    The new album is set to be released on February 10, 2023.
    The track was written by Hayley Williams, Taylor York and Zac Farro. Produced by Carlos de la Garza.
    “I'm trying to get un-addicted to a survival narrative,” Hayley Williams said of the song in a statement. “The idea of imminent doom is less catastrophic to me than not knowing anything about the future or my part in it. The guys and I are all in much more stable places in our lives than ever before. And somehow that is harder for me to adjust to.”
  • Hayley Williams told Apple Music about the song, “It's just this really great treat and we had a really god time getting back into a little bit of dance punk vibes. I had been listening to a lot of Dry Cleaning and Yard Act and just artists that talk a lot over great, cool music. So I guess I was just feeling poetic and feeling a bit critical of myself and fused all that stuff.”
    She continued, “I was really stoked to get this music because a lot of times with Paramore, unless we're all in the room at the same time working on stuff together, I feel like a lot of what I do is top lining and I love doing that. It's so freeing. Especially after doing the solo records where I was just always on top of every single moment.”

  • Photo by Zachary Gray
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved