pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • You Me At Six Releases New Song “heartLESS”

  • British rock band You Me At Six, consisting of Josh Franceschi (vocals), Max Helyer (rhythm guitar), Chris Miller (lead guitar), Matt Barnes (bass) and Dan Flint (drums), released the fourth single called “heartLESS” from their upcoming eighth studio album “Truth Decay” on December 8, 2022 via Rise Records.

    The track was written by Christopher James Miller, Daniel David Flint, Josh James Alphonse Franceschi, Matthew James Barnes and Max Michael Helyer. Produced by Dan Austin.
    “‘heartLESS’ was a song we’ve been sitting on for years knowing it would always come out,” the band frontman Josh Franceschi said of the song. “It’s a song about feeling insecure and yet accepting of whatever may come. I wrote this song about someone close to me in the middle ground of a break up and falling in love.”
  • The new album is set to be released on January 27, 2023. It is their first album in two years since the 2021 album “Suckapunch”.
    The album comprises 13-track, featuring guest appearances from Rou Reynolds and Cody Frost.
    Josh Franceschi said of the song, “The album generally is the band doing all the things that we as a band think we’re good at and just embellishing them and finessing those ideas and just trying to do retrospective, quintessential YMAS but in 2022 and give that a new lease of life. For us we saw people around us, our peers, and some new blood coming through that were doing emo rock music again and we thought ‘well we know how to do that and we want the world to know how we do it.”

  • Background photo by Freddie Stisted
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved