pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • IOTA Releases New Song “Ballet Box”

  • Bristol-based rock band IOTA, consisting of Jodie Robinson (vocals), Josef Parkes (guitar), Sam Mattison (bass), Joe Dean (guitar) and Thomas John (drums), released a new song “Ballet Box” from their upcoming sophomore EP on Octber 14, 2022.
    The song is the fourth single off of the EP, following “Dreamer”, “Take It” and Sometimes”.
    The band recorded at Bristol's Humm Studios with Ben Johnson and Idles' Lee Kiernan
    The track was written by Jodie Robinson, Joe Dean, Josef Parkes, Thomas John, Samuel Mattison, Benjamin Johnson, Jean-Paul Jacyshyn and Lee Kiernan.
    The band frontwoman Jodie Robinson said of the song, “Its about a ballerina inside of a jewellery box coming to life as the box closes. Inspired by the thought of the 'object' coming to life and how they'd never know what it was like to be outside of that box and nobody would ever know that they were alive. There was a play on the element of control and feeling trapped, fighting with that part of your mind. It's very much a song about 'Is there more to life and can we fulfil that void'.”
  • Photo by Ashlea Bea
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved