pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Daya Releases New EP “In Between Dreams”: Streaming

  • American singer-songwriter Daya released her third EP “In Between Dreams” on September 16, 2022 via Sandlot Records.

    The EP is follow-up to the 2021 EP “The Difference”. Also, it is her second EP under her new label Sandlot Records.
    The EP comprises 4-track, including preceding singles “Love You When You're Gone” and “Her”.
    Produced by Andrew Goldstein, Oscar Scheller and TheGifted. Written by Andrew Goldstein, Daya, James Bairian, Katie Taylor, Louis Castle, Oscar Scheller and Sophie Cates.
    “The songs on the new EP deal with that gray area in between dreams and reality,” Daya said of the EP. “contrasting the romantic notions of what my relationship was versus the stark reality of what actually happened. As with the previous project, I am dealing with the loneliness and missing puzzle pieces of life, using music as a vehicle to find my own voice and identity while working through these tough emotional issues.”
  • She continued, “Though there were many creative upsides to all of those early successes, having all that happen at a young age meant that I was missing out on other important aspects of becoming a young adult and developing as an artist. I had this real fear that I was out of touch with how real relationships work and felt like I needed to become more grounded. Taking a step back allowed me to spend more time with family and friends and go through the ups and downs of normal relationships. All of these current tunes come from real life.”

  • Daya explained of some tracks for the EP.

    “Love You When You're Gone”
    “The video was intended to live somewhere in between a sort of dream world and reality where I'm processing the memories of my past relationship while coping with my own day-to-day loneliness and questions of identity without [the relationship]. At the end, it's a cathartic release and acceptance of the reality of the situation; that chapter of my life has closed and I am free to let go and grow into a new version of myself.”

    “'Her' is pretty explicitly about being consumed by memories of a previous lover after a relationship ends, even when getting intimate with someone else. It's in those moments that it's been hardest for me to move on, and I really wanted the track to convey how paralyzing it can all feel in the moment, which is why the second half descends into what feels like some sort of a disorienting bad dream.”

    “See You In My Dreams Tonight”
    “'See You in My Dreams' was one of my favorites to write with Sophie Cates and Andrew Goldstein back in January, creating this whole dreamscape out of feelings of regret and longing for a past relationship.”
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved