pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Arctic Monkeys Announces New Album “Car”, Shares New Song “There'd Better Be A Mirrorball”

  • British rock band Arctic Monkeys, consisting of Alex Turner (vocals/guitar), Jamie Cook (guitar/keyboards), Nick O'Malley (bass), and Matt Helders (drums), announced their seventh studio album “Car” would be released on October 21, 2022.
    It is their first album in four years since the 2018 album “Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino”.
    From the album, the band unveiled the lead single called “There'd Better Be A Mirrorball” along with a music video.
    The track was written by Alex Turner and produced by James Ford. The accompanying video was directed by Alex Turner.
    The new album comprises 10-track and the band recorded the album with producer James Ford at Butley Priory in rural Suffolk in 2021.
    Alex Turner told The Big Issue about the album, “There's a bunch of Led Zeppelin and Stones records where they were in this house in the country, and then they went and sorted it all out and overdubbed it elsewhere. We went there in the summer, took all the equipment, got the raw material and then took it on elsewhere.”
    He continued, “I think we've got closer to a better version of a more dynamic overall sound with this record. The strings on this record come in and out of focus and that was a deliberate move and hopefully everything has its own space. There's time the band comes to the front and then the strings come to the front.”
  • Photo by Zackery Michael
    Background photo by Matt Helders
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved