pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • SunDub Releases New Song “Jump and Dance” featuring Lutan Fyah

  • Brooklyn-based reggae band SunDub, consisting of Josh T Carter (bass), Finn Singer (guitar), Joanna Teters (vocals), Ben Teters (drums), Eric “The General” Toussaint (keyboards), released a new song “Jump and Dance”.

    The band collaborated with Jamaican singer Lutan Fyah on the track.
    The song is the first single off of their upcoming sophomore album.
    The track was written by Lutan Fyah, Benjamin M. Teters, Joanna Teters, Eric A. Toussaint, Finnegan Bryan Singer, Joshua T. Carter, Sidney Isiah Mills and Anthony Litchman Martin. Produced by SunDub and Sidney Mills.
    “Jump & Dance” along with the rest of the upcoming album was recorded at Lydgate Sound in Kauai, HI, in May 2021.
    Joanna Teters said, “We got an invitation to record at Lydgate Sound, a special studio located on a remote cacao farm. The island and farm envelope its visitors with lush nature and sweet sunshine, offering a beautiful kind of inspiration that can only come from being disconnected to our everyday lives and distractions.”
  • Ben Teters said, “We enlisted Sidney Mills (Steel Pulse) to engineer and co-produce the album. We worked with Sidney on our first album Burden of Love - the opportunity to go deep for two weeks in the studio with him took the project to new heights.”
    Joanna Teters continued, “Similar to the nature of the song 'Burn Down The Place' from our first album, this song is an invitation to join SunDub nation and join with us on a crusade to create positive energy and community around music. 'Jump and Dance' is our mission statement driving this new era of SunDub music, asking people to leave behind violence, judgment and pettiness, and instead, to join together for joyful moments centered around dancing and the belief that music can heal and unite.”

  • Photo by Kiki Vassilakis
    Background photo by Saisha Whitlock
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved