pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • First Aid Kit Announces New Album “Palomino”, Shares New Song “Out of My Head”

  • Swedish folk duo First Aid Kit, consisting of Johanna Söderberg and Klara Söderberg, announced their fifth studio album “Palomino” would be release on November 4, 2022.
    The album is their first project in four years since the 2018 album “Ruins”.
    From the album, the duo unveiled the second single “Out of My Head” along with a music video on August 12, 2022, following “Angel”.
    The track was written by Johanna Söderberg, Klara Söderberg and Björn Yttling. The video was directed by Jason Lester.
    “We wrote this song last year together with songwriter and producer Björn Yttling,” the duo explained in a statement. “It was the first time we wrote for First Aid Kit with someone else and it was very inspiring. The song was written in the spur of the moment, almost like a stream of consciousness. It's about feeling stuck inside your own thoughts and desperately wanting to escape. We produced the song with Daniel Bengtson in Stockholm. It has a bit of a different sound from our previous songs. We wanted the production to feel like an old rock song from the 80s. We were inspired by Fleetwood Mac, Kate Bush and Tom Petty. This is one of our favorite songs we've ever written, we're so proud of it and are so excited to finally get to share it.”
  • The album comprises 11-track, produced by Daniel Bengtson. The duo said, “This is the first record we've recorded in Sweden since we made our debut album The Big Black & The Blue 12 years ago! We worked with Swedish producer Daniel Bengtson at his lovely studio Studio Rymden in Stockholm. It was such a fun experience. We really let the recording take time, we didn't want to rush it.”
    They continued, “The songs were mostly written during the pandemic. In such dark times, music felt like an escape from all the horrible things going on in the world. We wanted this album to feel more upbeat and cheerful than our previous album Ruins, which was a break-up record. It's probably our most pop sounding record yet. We took inspiration from all over the place – old acts such as Fleetwood Mac, Carole King, Tom Petty, T Rex, Elton John but also Angel Olsen, Whitney, and Big Thief. The title is a reference to freedom, learning how to stand on your own two feet. Growing older and feeling more comfortable in your own skin. Riding off on a Palomino!”
    The duo embarks on a UK headline tour in November and December. The tour kicks off at O2 Academy in Glasgow on November 28, 2022 an will wrap up at Eventim Apollo in London on December 8, 2022.
    Learn more about tour dates, click here.

  • Photo by Olof Grind
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved