pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • The Rasmus Releases New Song “Rise”

  • Finnish rock band The Rasmus, consisting of Lauri Ylönen (vocals), Eero Heinonen (bass), Aki Hakala (drums), and Emilia "Emppu" Suhonen (guitar), released a new song “Rise” from their upcoming 10th studio album of the same name.

    The track was written by Lauri Ylönen, and Desmond Child, who also produced the trck.
    The accompanying music video was directed by Heikki Slåen.
    The band frontman Lauri Ylönen said of the song, “'Rise' is about the struggle of fighting a battle against depression. COVID was the last straw for many people having mental health issues, including myself. In the music video, the dancers playing 'the roots' represent the evil force and they are trying to pull us down underground. Still, the song has a positive message, which is not to give up no matter how hard life treats you.”
    The new album is set to be released on September 23, 2022 via Playground Music.
    It is their first album in five years since the 2017 album “Dark Matters”. Produced by Lauri Ylönen and Desmond Child.
    The album will feature tracks with former guitarist Pauli Rantasalmi.
  • Photo by Venla Shalin
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved