pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Counterpunch Releases New Song “Waiting in the Wings”

  • Chicago-based punk rock band Counterpunch, consisting of Eric Hausser (vocals/guitar) and Jared Rohde (vocals/bass), Jim Margle (drums) and Kyle Tilev (guitar/vocals), released a new song “Waiting in the Wings” on March 1, 2022.
    The song is the first single off of their upcoming fourth studio album, which is expected to be released later this year.
    It was written by Eric Hausser, Jared Rohde, Kyle Tilev and James Margle. Produced by Chris Fogal and Counterpunch.
    Eric Hausser said of the song, “Waiting in the Wings" is a political statement to the people in the U.S.: "The song at it's core is about speaking truth to power and having strength in numbers with your fellow man, not backing down when a moreal compass is not headed in the right direction.”
    The band social media, “It's finally time for us to share the first single from our upcoming album out later this year with SBAM Records and Thousand Islands Records. This has been a labor of love for us in many ways, and it's long overdue for us to share it with the world.”
    The new album is their first LP in eight years since the 2014 album “Bruises I won't get too sappy here, but I can't wait for you all to hear this new hotness 🤟 ”.
  • Photo by Katie Hovland
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved