pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Foxes Releases New Album “The Kick”: Streaming

  • British singer-songwriter Louisa Allen, aka Foxes released her third studio album “The Kick” along with a new music video for “Growing On Me” on February 11, 2022.
    It is her first album in six years since the 2016 album “All I Need”.
    The album comprises 12-track, including preceding singles “Sister Ray”, “Dance Magic”, “Sky Love”, “Absolute” and “Body Suit”.
    The album encapsulates '80s pop sound and dance music. Produced by Alex Metric, Cheap Cuts, James Greenwood and Roosevelt.
    She made the album during the COVID-19 pandemic lockdown. She started writing mostly on voice notes.
    She said, “I started writing this record at the start of lockdown mostly on voice notes and then zoom day and night in a total creative dream with Ghost Culture. I cannot thank this mastermind enough for being there every second of the day with me to literally lose it and re find it all. I kept dancing and writing and slowly I could feel the little parts of me I had start to come back. The Kick is about re connecting to your creative sprit.”
    The accompanying music video was directed by Florence Kosky.
    • EJQ3KFzTSgM

    Foxes said of the album, “The record was written during lockdown, from a place of wanting to escape the walls of my own apartment, I wrote it imagining freedom and dancing and people being able to hold each other again. I spent so much time on zoom day and night just writing words and melodies and before I knew it I'd written an album's worth of material. I felt a wild and animalistic feeling of needing and wanting to socialise again come out whilst writing and the feelings just didn't stop. I felt like being in my apartment and being so isolated made me really dig deep into my mind and my imagination just ran wild. Most of the music is a celebration but some of the music comes from a painful place, of loss and heartbreak. I felt trapped and almost like my insides were dancing but I couldn't express it, but in writing it allowed me to feel free again. This record feels like a new start and the ability to come back to life after such a strange time of us all being alone.”

  • She was supposed to start "The Kick tour" in Glasgow on February 11th. But unfortunately, she has tested positive for coronavirus. The tour is rescheduled to start at Day and Night in Manchester on February 28th.
    Learn more about tour dates, click here.
    She shared, “I'm so sad to announce and can't believe what terrible timing this is…on the most important week. I have tested positive for coronavirus 💔 please don't worry - im a little unwell, but on the mend. Im absolutely gutted as we have been doing everything we can to make these shows happen.
    Luckily I have the best team and we have been able to re schedule the current dates to the end of feb/start of march.”
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved