pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • The Dollyrots Announces New Album “Down the Rabbit Hole”, Covers Leona Lewis' “One More Sleep”

  • American punk rock band The Dollyrots, consisting of Kelly Ogden (vocals, bass), Luis Cabezas (guitar) and Justin McGrath (live drums), announced their 24-track collection of B-sides “Down the Rabbit Hole” would be released on January 7, 2022 via Wicked Cool Records.
    The album comprises 24-track, including cover songs with a Dollyrots twist. The diverse collection features tracks from throughout the band's 20-year history, remastered and including some previously unheard songs and alternate takes.
    On December 2, the band released the first single called “Just Like All the Rest” from the album.
    Kelly Ogden said, “It's so exciting to have all these tracks in one place! Sometimes a song just doesn't fit on an album but that doesn't mean it isn't a great song. Putting together this project also made me reflect on the career we've had so far and I'm so grateful for all of it. Our band turns 20 this year and we couldn't think of a better way to celebrate than a retrospective of all the rarities.”
    In addition, the band surprise released a cover of British singer Leona Lewis' “One More Sleep” as their Christmas song on December 8, 2021.
    The original version of the song was released by Leona Lewis in 2013 from her fourth studio album “Christmas, with Love”.
    The song is one of the most-streamed Christmas songs in the UK, with over 93 million streams as of 2021.
    • 6fs8xeKTky0
    • 6fs8xeKTky0

  • Photo by Jen Rosenstein
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved