pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • ABBA Returns With Two New Songs “I Still Have Faith In You” & “Don't Shut Me Down”

  • Swedish pop group ABBA, consisting of Agnetha Fältskog, Anni-Frid Lyngstad, Björn Ulvaeus and Benny Andersson, is back.
    The group has officially reunited and announced the new album “Voyage” would be released on November 5, 2021.
    The 10-track album is their first LP in 40 years since the 2081 album “The Visitors”.
    In addition, they will also perform a digital concert on May 27, 2022, which they first announced in 2016.
    Made through George Lucas' Industry Light & Magic, Abba Voyage will take place at Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park's arena in London.
    From the album, the group unveiled two new songs “I Still Have Faith In You” and “Don't Shut Me Down”.
    Both songs were written by Benny Andersson and Björn Ulvaeus. The music video for “I Still Have Faith In You” was directed by Shynola.
    ABBA said in a statement, “It's been a while since we made music together. Almost 40 years, actually. We took a break in the spring of 1982 and now we've decided it's time to end it. They say it's foolhardy to wait more than 40 years between albums, so we've recorded a follow-up to [1981's] 'The Visitors.' To tell the truth, the main inspiration to record again comes from our involvement in creating the strangest and most spectacular concert you could ever dream of. We're going to be able to sit back in an audience and watch our digital selves perform our songs on a stage in a custom-built arena in London next spring. Weird and wonderful!”
    • pAzEY1MfXrQ
    • pAzEY1MfXrQ

    The group continued, “To all of you who patiently have followed us in some way or another these past decades: Thank you for waiting — it's time for a new journey to begin. We simply call it 'Voyage' and we're truly sailing in uncharted waters. With the help of our younger selves, we travel into the future. It's not easy to explain but then it hasn't been done before. So, again, thanks for waiting! We hope to see you in the 'ABBA Arena' and yes — see — because we have infused a good deal of our souls into those avatars. It's not an exaggeration to say that we're back.”

  • Benny Andersson said, “It's hard to say what's been the most joyful thing for me (Benny) with this project, if it's the involvement in creating the concert together with everyone or being back in the studio together again after 40 years. I think hearing Frida and Agnetha singing again is hard to beat. When you come to the arena you will have the four of us together with an absolutely glorious 10-piece band. And even if not in the flesh, we will be right there, thanks to the work of the creative team and ILM.”

    Anni-Frid Lyngstad said, “Those first sessions back in 2018 were such fun and when Benny called and asked if I'd (Anni-Frid) consider singing some more I jumped at it! And what songs!! My respect and love go out to these exceptionally talented, truly genius songwriters! Such joy it was to work with the group again. I am so happy with what we have made, and I dearly hope our fans feel the same.”

    Agnetha Fältskog said, “When we got back together in the studio I (Agnetha) had no idea what to expect… But Benny's recording studio is such a friendly and safe environment, and before I knew it I was really enjoying myself! I can hardly believe that finally, the moment has come to share this with the world!”

    Björn Ulvaeus said, “They're such amazing singers, those two, I (Björn) was completely floored by the way they delivered those songs. They're true musicians; totally unimpressed by pop star glamour but still having a great time being creative in a recording studio. The “Voyage” project has injected new life into us in more ways than one.”
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2021 . All Rights Reserved