pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2019-03-12
  • Ria Mae Releases New EP “Stars”: Streaming

  • Canadian singer-songwriter Ria Mae released her third EP “Stars” on March 8, 2019. It is her first EP in two years following "My Love".
    Also, the EP follows up 2018 JUNO Awards nomination album "My Love".
    The EP comprises of 8-track and features guest appearances from Frank Kadillac and Tegan Quin.
    Frank Kadillac performed on "Hold Me". Ria Mae said, “That’s where we started, at 10 a.m., and we talked until 3 p.m., and then wrote Hold Me in two hours. It was really just a big conversation.”
    The EP title track, she co-wrote with Erik Alcock (P!nk, Eminem) and Calum Brockie. She said of the song “It’s a song about a tough journey, but never giving up or losing faith.”
    Tegan Quin, who joined in previous album "My Love", this time he performed on "It's You".
  • “All the songs have their own place, it seems,” she explained. “I feel like every collection of songs I make has that one underdog song, I just can’t even help it. I always want a new form of the feeling that I’m climbing Mt. Everest, Stars is full of that for me. ‘I swear to God, I’m going to get there, just watch!’ The song Not Your Type is probably the most ‘me’ song I’ve ever written, maybe I feel like I’m getting a lot better at writing, but more importantly, closer to really expressing myself.”
  • source : Billboard
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP