pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2019-01-28
  • Vampire Weekend Premieres Two New Songs “Harmony Hall” & “2021”

  • New York-based rock band Vampire Weekend released a new song “Harmony Hall” as the double A-side with “2021” for the first time in six years.
    The song is the lead single off their upcoming fourth studio album “Father of the Bride”, which is expected to be released in the spring of 2019.
    It was written by Ezra Koenig, who co-produced with Ariel Rechtshaid.
    The album is first their LP since 2013's "Modern Vampires of the City" and will feature 18-track.
    The band has started to record the new album since 2016. Originally, the album title was called "Mitsubishi Macchiato", but finally the band decided the title to “Father of the Bride”.
    On January 18th, the band announced about the album on Instagram. They plan to release 2-song drops every month until the record is out.
    The band will perform live at Hangout Festival in Gulf Shores between May 17th and 19th, at Firefly Music Festival in Dover on June 23rd. After the festival, the band will ran Europe tour in July.
    Learn more about tour dates, click here.
    • yfGEq0JWxGM
    • yfGEq0JWxGM

    "To the fans:⁣
    I know that 5-6 years is considered a long time between records. Personally, I think it’s a dignified pace befitting a band that’s already placed three albums in stores but everyone has their own sense of time. (I swear the time between 3 & 4 felt shorter to me than 2 & 3. I may be in the minority on this one.) ⁣
    This album didn’t really take any longer to write/record than MVOTC. We just took more time on the front end to chill. I’ll admit I may have stretched out the mixing/mastering process (aka THE END) a little bit cuz spending half the day with my family & half the day at Ariel’s is my ideal life-rhythm & it’s painful to say goodbye to that rhythm.⁣
    Many of you have been hungry for information and we’ve given you very little. I don’t like talking abt a project while in the middle of making it. I usually regret everything I say cuz it turns out to be wrong (so disregard anything I may have said in the past 5 years.) I thought abt making a recording diary to tide over the people leaving intense comments but…to me, the album IS the recording diary…man.⁣
    It’s called “FOTB” (well those are the initials - that’s a VW tradition) and it’s 18 songs. Picked the name a few years ago. At some point early on, the album drifted from the Mitsubishi Macchiato aesthetic. It was a helpful guiding principle tho. Working titles are important too.⁣
    It’s a lot of songs but they all belong there. (If you disagree, you can always say it was 6 songs too long & make a lil 12-song playlist version of it.) At first, I wanted to make two 23-song albums on some human chromosome shit but then 23&me started doing Spotify playlists and I don’t know…felt we’d been scooped.⁣
    Is it a double album? The vinyl will be double so…yes? It’s about 59 minutes long. We can talk more abt that later – if u care. To me, it’s just FOTB.⁣
    Anyway, we’re gonna start releasing music next week. After all that waiting, you should have the general schedule:⁣
    -There will be three 2-song drops every month until the record is out. 1. hh/2021 2. s/bb 3. tl/uw. (plans can change that’s the plan)⁣
    Thank you for ur patience,⁣ Ezra"
  • source : Rolling Stone
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP