pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2018-10-11
  • Maggie Rogers Premieres New Song “Light On” on Apple Beats 1

  • New York-based singer-songwriter Maggie Rogers announced that her major label debut album "Heard It In A Past Life" would be released on January 18, 2019.
    At the same time, she premiered a new song “Light On” from the album on Zane Lowe's Beats 1 radio show.
    “This song is a letter to my fans about the last two years of my life,” Maggie Rogers explained. “There was so much change that happened so fast, I wasn’t always sure how to make all this stuff feel like me. I was really overwhelmed for a while, and scared too — my life became so public so fast and there were times I wasn’t sure that this was all for me.”
    “But I never had doubts about the music. And every night I got on stage and was reminded why I love doing this,” she continued. “This is the most vulnerable I’ve felt in a song and it’s me saying thank you for all the light my fans brought me when I couldn’t find it for myself. I love music more than anything else in the whole world and I always have. This song is me actively choosing this life — in my way and in my time.”
    The album comprises of 12-track including her smash hit singles "Alaska", "Fallingwater" and "Give A Little".
    • MfC8Arj_nCg

  • "Heard It In A Past Life" Track List:
    1. "Give A Little"
    2. "Overnight"
    3. "The Knife"
    4. "Alaska"
    5. "Light On"
    6. "Past Life"
    7. "Say It"
    8. "On + Off"
    9. "Fallingwater"
    10. "Retrograde"
    11. "Burning"
    12. "Back In My Body"
  • source : Apple Beats 1
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP