pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2018-06-04
  • Future Thieves Premieres New Song “Dark Spin”

  • Nashville-based alt-rock band Future Thieves has released a new song “Dark Spin” via streaming music services.
    The song is their first single since 2017's “Sucker” and will appear on their forthcoming sophomore self-titled album, which is set to be released on September 7, 2018.
    The new album is their first LP in three years. But the band published a live album "Live at Blue Rock" in 2017.
    The new song was premiered on 615 Bus Sessions Episode 23 on May 12th, where they played the song with acoustic.

    Lead singer Elliot Collet said of the new song;
    “'Dark Spin' is about someone acknowledging the end of a specific part of their life. Accepting that you’ve gone through a dark period, looking at someone that’s known you through it all, and basically asking 'Where do we go from here?’.' In addition, the band went on to express that, “This is an album that’s ultimately about connection in an increasingly disconnected world, about the lessons and the moments we can share that no machine can ever replicate.”
  • Future Thieves formed in 2013, consisting of Elliot Collett (vocals, guitars, keys), Gianni Gibson (drums), Nick Goss (bass, keys, bgvs) and Austin McCool (guitars).
    The band released the debut album "Horizon Line" in 2015, the band performed at Austin’s SXSW music festival.
    In 2017, the band released the live album "Live at Blue Rock". Followed by, the single “Sucker” was released, its premiered on exclusively on Billboard.
  • source : The 405
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP