pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2017-05-12
  • MT. EDDY Premieres New Song “Metaphor” on Rolling Stone
  • Oakland-based rock band MT. EDDY has released a new song “Metaphor”. The song was premiered exclusively on Rolling Stone.
    The track is the first single off their upcoming debut album "Chroma", which will be released on June 2, 2017.
    Originally, the band's name was Jakob Danger, but renamed as Mt.Eddy, and they signed to Uncool Records in 2016.
    MT. EDDY was founded by a guitarist and singer-songwriter Jakob Danger Armstrong in 2015. He is known as a son of Billie Joe Armstrong of Green Day. Also his older brother Joey Armstrong plays drums in SWMRS.
    The band consits of Jakob Danger Armstrong (lead vocals, guitar), Enzo Malaspina (lead guitar), Chris Malaspina (drums) and Kevin Judd (bass guitar).
    The band released a debut EP "Jakob Danger" as Jakob Danger in 2015.
    The band kicks off the tour at The Irenic in San Diego on May 19. The band will perform live along with SWMRS together at three concerts.

    About the new song, Jakob Danger Armstrong told Rolling Stone;
    "We've been working on these songs for a long time now and can't wait to share this new project with everyone. We decided to go with 'Metaphor' for the first taste of new music because it was the first song we knew we definitely wanted to be on this record. The song is about the difference between what you wish will happen versus what actually happens. It's not about the person but rather the situation that's extremely awkward."
  • "Chroma" Tracklist:
    1. "Chroma"
    2. "Wilshambe"
    3. "Lovely"
    4. "Working Title"
    5. "Song and Fury"
    6. "Metaphor"
    7. "The Whale Song"
    8. "Leave Me Alone"
    9. "Orange"
    10. "Doze Off"
  • source : Rolling Stone
Recent Post
Latest News
Billboard Hot 100
Top 10
  • No.2
  • No.3
    "I Like It"
  • No.5
    "Girls Like You"
  • No.6
    "Lucid Dreams"
  • No.8
    "The Middle"
  • No.10
    "Meant To Be"
BBC Radio 1 Singles 40
Top 10
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka / pm studio
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2018 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP