pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2017-05-11
  • Fort Hope Premieres New Song “The People Of The Lake”
  • British rock band Fort Hope has delivered a new song "The People Of The Lake" via VEVO.
    The song is taken from their upcoming sophomore album "The Flood Flowers, Vol. 1", which is due out on June 16, 2017. The new album features 11-track and is first LP in three years since "Courage". But the band released two EPs "Manne of Lawe" and "A r m u r e ." last year, the album follows up them. The album is available for pre-order now.
    Fort Hope was formed in 2013, consisting of Jon Gaskin (vocals, guitar, piano), Jamie Nicholls (drums) and Simon Rowlands (bass guitar).
    Originally, four former members of the electronic rock band My Passion founded the band. But Ande D'Mello left the band in 2015.
    In 2013, the band released a debut EP "The Future's In Our Hearts", followed by, the second EP "Choices" was released.
    The group released their debut mini album "Courage" in 2014. The third EP "Fort Hope" was released in 2015, the band was nominated for "Best British Newcomer" at the 2015 Kerrang! Awards.

  • "The Flood Flowers, Vol. 1" Track List:
    1. "Class of ’99"
    2. "Dios Falso"
    3. "The People of the Lake"
    4. "Cardinale (Runway Monday)"
    5. "Kaiser"
    6. "Minor White"
    7. "Look At Yourself"
    8. "The Hollow Land"
    9. "The Ward"
    10. "Forgive"
    11. "Tears"
  • source : Punktastic
Recent Post
Latest News
Billboard Hot 100
Top 10
  • No.3
    "Meant To Be"
  • No.4
  • No.5
    "Look Alive"
  • No.6
    "The Middle"
  • No.8
    "I Like It"
  • No.9
    "Freaky Friday"
  • No.10
BBC Radio 1 Singles 40
Top 10
  • These Days (feat. Jess Glynne, Macklemore & Dan Caplen)
  • No.5
    "These Days (feat. Jess Glynne, Macklemore & Dan Caplen)"
  • Lullaby (feat. Paloma Faith)
  • No.7
    "Lullaby (feat. Paloma Faith)"
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka / pm studio
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2018 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP