pm studio world wide sports news
pm studio world wide sports news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • MotoGP Japanese GP: Jorge Martin Takes Pole Position with Lap Record, Wins Sprint Race at Motegi

  • he Round 14 of MotoGP 2023, Motul Grand Prix of Japan took place at the Mobility Resort Motegi in Motegi, Japan on September 30, 2023.

    This time, Cal Crutchlow (Yamalube RS4GP) participated in the event as a wildcard.
    In Qualifying, Jorge Martin (Pramac Ducati) took the pole position with a lap record 1m43.198s. It is his second pole position of the season, following San Marino GP. Also this marks a 10th pole position in a row for Ducati.
    Francesco Bagnaia (Ducati Lenovo) was 2nd, and Jack Miller (Red Bull KTM) was 3rd, who will start on the front raw since British GP.
    Marco Bezzecchi (Mooney VR46 Ducati), Brad Binder (Red Bull KTM), and Fabio Di Giannantonio (Gresini Ducati) will start on the second row.
    Marc Marquez (Repsol Honda) advanced to Q2 from Q1 along with Raul Fernandez (RNF Aprili) and will start the 3rd row alongside Maverick Viñales (Aprilia Racing) and Aleix Espargaro (Aprilia Racing). While Raul Fernandez was 11th.
    In the Sprint Race, Jorge Martin took a 3rd win in a row, following San Marino GP and Indian GP.
    Brad Binder took the 2nd place behind Jorge Martin by 1.390s. Francesco Bagnaia finished 3rd ahead of Jack Miller.
    Johann Zarco (Pramac Ducati) was 5th. Marco Bezzecchi (Mooney VR46 Ducati) was 6th after passing the 7th Marc Marquez at the Turn 8-9 complex on the penultimate lap.
    Fabio Di Giannantonio (Gresini Ducati), Maverick Viñales (Aprilia Racing) and Raul Fernandez (RNF Aprilia) rounded out the top 10.

    Jorge Martin said, “It was a nice race. Before the start we had an issue with the sensor and the team was a bit worried but finally we saw that everything was okay and I could race. Then, I felt super strong all weekend and felt like I could make a difference today. Brad pushed me to the limit and I almost had to do time attacks. I’m happy that we won today, it was an important win. Three in a row in the sprint is really good. We’re doing really well and the main thing is that I don't change my mentality. I’m super focused on this because today I was a bit nervous and I don’t want to feel this pressure. I just want to enjoy the moment. Before the race I was really relaxed but one hour before the race I was so nervous. I don’t want this.”

    Motul Grand Prix of Japan Qualifying Results
    1. Jorge Martin / Pramac Ducati / 1'43.198s
    2. Francesco Bagnaia / Ducati Lenovo / +0.171s
    3. Jack Miller / Red Bull KTM / +0.353s
    4. Marco Bezzecchi / Mooney VR46 Ducati / +0.426s
    5. Brad Binder / Red Bull KTM / +0.511s
    6. Fabio Di Giannantonio / Gresini Ducati / +0.610s
    7. Marc Marquez / Repsol Honda / +0.614s
    8. Maverick Viñales / Aprilia Racing / +0.617s
    9. Aleix Espargaro / Aprilia Racing / +0.624s
    10. Johann Zarco / Pramac Ducati / +0.653s
    11. Raul Fernandez / RNF Aprilia / +0.856s
    12. Pol Espargaro / Tech3 GASGAS / +0.898s
    13. Augusto Fernandez / Tech3 GASGAS / 1'44.129s
    14. Fabio Quartararo / Monster Yamaha / 1'44.138s
    15. Joan Mir / Repsol Honda / 1'44.15s
    16. Miguel Oliveira / RNF Aprilia / 1'44.427s
    17. Franco Morbidelli / Monster Yamaha / 1'44.521s
    18. Takaaki Nakagami / LCR Honda / 1'44.626s
    19. Cal Crutchlow / Yamalube RS4GP / 1'45.273s
    20. Stefan Bradl / LCR Honda / 1'45.451s
    21. Michele Pirro / Ducati Lenovo / 1'45.707s

    Motul Grand Prix of Japan Sprint Race Results
    1. Jorge Martin / Pramac Ducati / 21m 0.734s
    2. Brad Binder / Red Bull KTM / +1.390s
    3. Francesco Bagnaia / Ducati Lenovo / +5.279s
    4. Jack Miller / Red Bull KTM / +6.194s
    5. Johann Zarco / Pramac Ducati / +6.315s
    6. Marco Bezzecchi / Mooney VR46 Ducati / +8.919s
    7. Marc Marquez / Repsol Honda / +9.298s
    8. Fabio Di Giannantonio / Gresini Ducati / +10.189s
    9. Maverick Viñales / Aprilia Racing / +12.404s
    10. Raul Fernandez / RNF Aprilia / +15.366s
    11. Pol Espargaro / Tech3 GASGAS / +15.473s
    12. Augusto Fernandez / Tech3 GASGAS / +15.592s
    13. Joan Mir / Repsol Honda / +17.052s
    14. Miguel Oliveira / RNF Aprilia / +18.092s
    15. Fabio Quartararo / Monster Yamaha / +19.333s
    16. Franco Morbidelli / Monster Yamaha / +19.645s
    17. Takaaki Nakagami / LCR Honda / +21.862s
    18. Cal Crutchlow / Yamalube RS4GP / +26.026s
    19. Michele Pirro / Ducati Lenovo / +27.911s
    20. Stefan Bradl / LCR Honda / +28.178s

    Photo by MotoGP
  • source : MotoGP
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved