pm studio world wide sports news
pm studio world wide sports news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • MotoGP Indian GP: Jorge Martin Wins Sprint Race, Marco Bezzecchi Takes Pole Position in India

  • The Round 13 of MotoGP 2023, IndianOil Grand Prix of India took place at Buddh International Circuit in Greater Noida, India on September 23, 2023.

    In Qualifying, Marco Bezzecchi (Mooney VR46 Ducati) took his third pole position of the season, following British GP.
    Jorge Martin (Pramac Ducati) was 2nd behind Marco Bezzecchi by 0.043s. Followed by, Francesco Bagnaia (Ducati Lenovo) finished 3rd and Luca Marini (Mooney VR46 Ducati) was 4th. This result Ducati leads 1-2-3-4 in Qualifying.
    Joan Mir (Repsol Honda) and Marc Marquez (Repsol Honda) advanced to Q2 from Q1 for the fist time this season and were 5th and 6th, respectively.
    Alex Marquez (Gresini Ducati) will provisionally line up 12th, but did not take part in Q2 having crashed at the end of Q1.
    Marco Bezzecchi said, “It was really tough. We struggled a bit yesterday. This morning I felt better on the bike ... I am very happy for this pole position. I want to dedicate this pole to a friend of mine that unfortunately left us a couple of days ago.”

    The Sprint Race started at 5pm local time after a long delay to help dry up the starting grid.
    Jorge Martin claimed back-to-back victories following San Marino GP and marks his fourth wins of 2023. He dominated the race, leading from start to finish.
    Francesco Bagnaia finished 2nd ahead of Marc Marquez, who took his second podium this year, following Portuguese GP.
    Brad Binder (Red Bull KTM) was 4th. Pole sitter Marco Bezzecchi dropped to the rear of the pack after being hit by team-mate Luca Marini beginning of the race, but was getting back into the points on lap 6, finally finished 5th.
    Fabio Quartararo (Monster Yamaha), Jack Miller (Red Bull KTM),
    Luca Marini, Pol Espargaro (Tech3 GASGAS), and Stefan Bradl (CR Honda) crashed out at turn 1 on the first lap.
    Johann Zarco (Pramac Ducati) also couldn't finish the race after a slow crash at Turn 3.

    Jorge Martin said, “It was tricky and stressful because of the conditions. The last practice before the race was quite complicated, but I understood why. Straight away I started well and put a good pace in the track and then I tried to control the gap between me and Pecco [Bagnaia], to try to get more information for tomorrow. The moments before the race were difficult because there was a lot of time in the box, and it was difficult to concentrate. But finally, everything went well. I had a great start, and that was my plan. I gained half a second in the first lap, and then I tried to push more to increase the gap. With the low temperature, it was nice to ride. I am the best so far in my career but hope to keep improving.”

    IndianOil Grand Prix of India Qualifying Results
    1. Marco Bezzecchi / Mooney VR46 Ducati / 1'43.947s
    2. Jorge Martin / Pramac Ducati / +0.043s
    3. Francesco Bagnaia / Ducati Lenovo / +0.256s
    4. Luca Marini / Mooney VR46 Ducati / +0.268s
    5. Joan Mir / Repsol Honda / +0.507s
    6. Marc Marquez / Repsol Honda / +0.522s
    7. Johann Zarco / Pramac Ducati / +0.568s
    8. Fabio Quartararo / Monster Yamaha / +0.777s
    9. Maverick Viñales / Aprilia Racing / +0.794s
    10. Aleix Espargaro / Aprilia Racing / +0.803s
    11. Raul Fernandez / RNF Aprilia / +1.247s
    12. Alex Marquez / Gresini Ducati / No Time
    13. Fabio Di Giannantonio / Gresini Ducati / 1'44.529s
    14. Brad Binder / Red Bull KTM / 1'44.651s
    15. Takaaki Nakagami / LCR Honda / 1'44.735s
    16. Jack Miller / Red Bull KTM / 1'45.03s
    17. Franco Morbidelli / Monster Yamaha / 1'45.037s
    18. Augusto Fernandez / Tech3 GASGAS / 1'45.066s
    19. Miguel Oliveira / RNF Aprilia / 1'45.375s
    20. Pol Espargaro / Tech3 GASGAS / 1'45.452s
    21. Stefan Bradl / LCR Honda / 1'45.517s
    22. Michele Pirro / Ducati Lenovo / 1'46.147s

    IndianOil Grand Prix of India Sprint Race Results
    1. Jorge Martin / Pramac Ducati / 19m 18.836s
    2. Francesco Bagnaia / Ducati Lenovo / +1.389s
    3. Marc Marquez / Repsol Honda / +2.405s
    4. Brad Binder / Red Bull KTM / +2.904s
    5. Marco Bezzecchi / Mooney VR46 Ducati / +3.266s
    6. Fabio Quartararo / Monster Yamaha / +4.327s
    7. Jack Miller / Red Bull KTM / +7.172s
    8. Maverick Viñales / Aprilia Racing / +8.798s
    9. Raul Fernandez / RNF Aprilia / +10.530s
    10. Fabio Di Giannantonio / Gresini Ducati / +10.826s
    11. Augusto Fernandez / Tech3 GASGAS / +11.456s
    12. Miguel Oliveira / RNF Aprilia / +15.415s
    13. Takaaki Nakagami / LCR Honda / +17.437s
    14. Michele Pirro / Ducati Lenovo / +23.714s
    15. Franco Morbidelli / Monster Yamaha

    Photo by MotoGP
  • source : MotoGP
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved