pm studio world wide sports news
pm studio world wide sports news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • MotoGP Americas: Enea Bastianini Wins in Austin, Leads MotoGP Title Race Again

  • Red Bull Grand Prix of The Americas watched Enea Bastianini (Gresini Ducati) took his second victory of the 2022 season at the Circuit of the Americas in Austin, following Qatar GP.

    This marks he regained the lead in the MotoGP world championship after the 4th round of the season.
    Alex Rins (Suzuki Ecstar) finished 2nd behind Enea Bastianini by 2.058s and took his first back-to-back podiums since the 2020 Aragon GP.
    Jack Miller (Ducati Lenovo) led the race from beginning, but Enea Bastianini took the lead off him with five laps to go. After that, Alex Rins overtook Jack Miller on the final lap, finally, Jack Miller ended up 3rd. But it is his first podium of 2022.
    Joan Mir (Suzuki Ecstar) was 4th, Francesco Bagnaia (Ducati Lenovo) was fifth and Marc Marquez (Repsol Honda) was sixth.
    Especially, Marc Marquez struggled start the race and dropped to the last from his stating position 9th. But he overtook 18 riders and finally was 6th.
    Reigning World Champion Fabio Quartararo (Monster Yamaha) was 7th. Pole sitter Jorge Martin (Pramac Ducati) finished 8th and the previous race winner Aleix Espargaro was 11th.
    Enea Bastianini said, “It's great to win here, it's a fantastic track with great people. Miller set a great pace in the first part of the race, and I was just hanging on. Once I came under pressure from Rins I decided to push, which motivated me to find the extra pace needed to take victory. Now it is time to eat some hamburgers.”

    Red Bull Grand Prix of The Americas Rece Results
    1. Enea Bastianini / Gresini Ducati / 41m 23.111s
    2. Alex Rins / Suzuki Ecstar / +2.058s
    3. Jack Miller / Ducati Lenovo / +2.312s
    4. Joan Mir / Suzuki Ecstar / +3.975s
    5. Francesco Bagnaia / Ducati Lenovo / +6.045s
    6. Marc Marquez / Repsol Honda / +6.617s
    7. Fabio Quartararo / Monster Yamaha / +6.760s
    8. Jorge Martin / Pramac Ducati / +8.441s
    9. Johann Zarco / Pramac Ducati / +12.375s
    10. Maverick Viñales / Aprilia Racing / +12.642s
    11. Aleix Espargaro / Aprilia Racing / +12.947s
    12. Brad Binder / Red Bull KTM / +13.376s
    13. Pol Espargaro / Repsol Honda / +17.961s
    14. Takaaki Nakagami / LCR Honda / +18.770s
    15. Andrea Dovizioso / WithU Yamaha RNF / +29.319s
    16. Franco Morbidelli / Monster Yamaha / +29.129s
    17. Luca Marini / Mooney VR46 Ducati / +29.630s
    18. Miguel Oliveira / Red Bull KTM / +32.002s
    19. Raul Fernandez / KTM Tech3 / +37.062s
    20. Remy Gardner / KTM Tech3 / +42.442s
    21. Fabio Di Giannantonio / Gresini Ducati / +42.887s
    22. Darryn Binder / WithU Yamaha RNF / +42.171s

    Photo by MotoGP
  • source : MotoGP
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved