pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • London Grammar Announces New Album “Californian Soil”, Releases Title Track

  • British alt-pop band London Grammar announced their third studio album “Californian Soil” will be released on February 12, 2021.
    It is their first LP in four years. The album contains 12-track.
    On October 1st, the band released the album's title track as the second single with an accompanying music video directed by Silent Tapes, following “Baby It's You”.
    “Misogyny is primitive, which is why it is so hard to change.” frontwoman Hannah Reid explains in the press release. “But it is also fearful. It's about rejecting the thing in yourself which is vulnerable or feminine. Yet everybody has that thing. This record is about gaining possession of my own life. You imagine success will be amazing. Then you see it from the inside and ask, 'Why am I not controlling this thing? Why am I not allowed to be in control of it? And does that connect, in any way to being a woman?'”
    The album is available to pre-order here.
  • “Californian Soil” Track List:
    1. “Intro”
    2. “Californian Soil”
    3. “Missing”
    4. “Lose Your Head”
    5. “Lord It's A Feeling”
    6. “How Does It Feel”
    7. “Baby It's You”
    8. “Call Your Friends”
    9. “All My Love”
    10. “Talking”
    11. “I Need The Night”
    12. “America”
  • source : NME
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2020 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP