pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • Selena Gomez Releases New Album “Rare”: Streaming

  • American singer-songwriter Selena Gomez released her third studio album “Rare” on January 10 for the first time in five years.
    From the album, the music video for “Rare” was premiered on the same day, directed by BRTHR.
    When she appeared on Jimmy Fallon on The Tonight Show, she said that the 13-track album has a "sense of strong pop", and that she experimented with electric guitar. Also she told Jimmy Fallon, "It took me four years now to even feel at a good place with this album. And it’s just because I had such huge moments that happened in my life personally that ‘how was I going to capture that?’ and ‘how was I going to actually feel good about what I was saying?’ So, I just kept going, and I’m relieved."
    She co-wrote the songs of album with Julia Michaels, Bleta Rexha, Justin Tranter and other songwriters. Also, Billie Eilish's Finneas joined in the album as a producer.
    The album features guest appearances from 6lack and Kid Cudi. In Addition, Japanese Edition features Gucci Mane, Kygo and Marshmello.
    “I’ve been single for over two years now. I’m okay with that," she told WSJ magazine. “I remember Taylor [Swift] said when I played her some of the new songs, “I feel like I’m seeing who you were before [you were struggling with some mental health issues].” That makes me happy. I like feeling like that girl again.”
    • c1evIvTU6yw
    • c1evIvTU6yw

    She wrote of the album on Instagram, “Honestly, this album was kind of a nightmare to do it, but in the best way possible. I thought I was so ready, like, two years ago I thought I was ready. I had collected all of these sessions that I don't—beautiful sessions—even remember half of them. Because it evolved each year, and then something would happen to me and it wouldn’t be very drastic so that it would take me somewhere else. And then all of a sudden I found this healing, and I saw something bigger then what I thought that I was, and I think that also added the whole end of the album. So you can really kind of hear sparatic all of the music notions and the track-list is based on that. Um… I feel like you can hear where I’m at emotionally each song. I don’t feel I performed them all the same way, they all meant something to me. Um, it was a long process but I do have to say that it was so worth it! Becaues I truly think this is my best album.
  • source : Ivest Records
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2020 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP