pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Mr. Big Announces New Album “Ten”, Shares New Song “Up On You”

  • American rock band Mr. Big, consisting of Eric Martin (vocals), Billy Sheehan (bass), Paul Gilbert (guitar) and Nick D'Virgilio (drums), has announced their tenth studio album “Ten” will be released on July 12, 2024 via Frontiers Music Srl.

    The album is their first LP in seven years since the 2917 album “Defying Gravity” and comprises a 11-track, produced by Jay Ruston and Mr. Big.

    The band frontman Eric Martin said of the album, “This new album doesn't copy anything from the 9 previous studio records its all new stuff from scratch.. this is raw, unadulterated riff rock and blues with all the Mr. Big trimmings.”

    From the album, the band released the second single called “Up On You” along with a music video on June 19, 2024.
    The track was written by Paul Gilbert, and produced by Jay Ruston and Mr. Big.
  • Eric Martin said of the song, “Who says rock and roll has to be serious? Most of the videos that we've done over the years have had a bit of humor in it. In our live show, at the end of the set, we do this thing that we call 'The Switcheroo' where we change instruments. I'm on bass, Billy sings, Nick plays guitar and Paul rocks the drums… It's a lot of fun and the crowd goes wild. So the concept for the video was simple 'Do The Switcheroo and go bat shit crazy for a couple hours'.”

  • Photo by Joel Barrios
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved