pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • KARMACODA Releases New Song “Dreaming”

  • San Francisco-based trip-hop band KARMACODA, consisting of Jessica Ford (vocals), Brett Crockett aka B. (vocals/ producer), and Eric Matsuno (bass), released a new song “Dreaming” on June 7, 2024.

    The song will appear on their upcoming album “You and I”, which is set to be released on July 26, 2024.
    The new album is their first LP in two years since the 2022 album “Lessons in Time”.
    It was written by Brett Crockett, Eric Matsuno, and Jessica Ford. Produced by Brett Crockett.
    “Dreaming” is a soulful romance duet song based on atmospheric synths, lush yet minimal R&B percussion and soulful chords.

    The band lead singer Jessica Ford said of the song, “I wrote the lyrics and melodies to B.'s track, and a duet just flowed out of me. I could hear his amazing voice walking us through, where everything you see, smell, or hear reminds you of that special someone. It's walking us through places and times that were special and memorable. The different places love happens and memories are made... that are brought to the surface of your mind when you are put back in that similar situation. Even the flicker of candlelight. I'm dreaming of you. When you are taken back to that time, that emotion... where all you can think about is... it was so good. 'I'm Dreaming of You.' You can see the images in your mind of the story unfolding, I love songs like that.”
  • Photo by Gianfranco Bichine
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved