pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Snotty Nose Rez Kids Releases New Song “Red Future” featuring Electric Fields

  • Canadian hip-hop duo Snotty Nose Rez Kids, consisting of Darren 'Young D' Metz and Quinton 'Yung Trybez' Nyce, teamed up with Australian electronic music duo Electric Fields to release a new song “Red Future” on March 1, 2024.

    The song is the first single off and the title track of Snotty Nose Rez Kids' upcoming album “Red Future”, which is expected to be released in 2024.
    It was written by Brodie Metcalfe, Darren Metz, João Baltasar Rodrigues, Michael Ross, Quinton Nyce, and Zaachariaha Fielding. Produced by Whodunit, Yung Trybez, Young D, and Brodie Metcalfe.
    “Red Future is about wanting to see our future generations thriving,” Yung Trybez said of the song. “We were inspired by Indigenous futurism and we see us, Snotty Nose Rez Kids, as a small part in opening doors and inspiring future youth to realize the vision for their own lives, whether it's music, art or anything else.”
  • Young D continued, “We met Electric Fields in 2019; we happened on a set they were doing for a Brisbane festival we were both booked on and were blown away by them. This collaboration has been a long time in the works and we're blessed to have them involved in this one to kick off Red Future. This is the title track and it's important that this song is out first because it summarizes what the whole project is about for us.”
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved