pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • RLY Releases New Song “Safe & Sound”

  • British pop music girl group RLY, consisting of Halle Williams, Virginia Hampson, Kellimarie Willis, Jess Folley and Kyra West, released a new song “Safe & Sound” on February 9, 2024 via Real Recordings and Darco Recordings.

    The song is the third single as their original song after the debut, following “Love Me Or Not” and “Superpower”.
    The track was written by Caroline Ailin, Halle Williams, Jessica Folley, John Martin, kellimarie willis, Klas Ahlund, Kyra-Paige West, Michel Zitron, Sarah Hudson, and Virginia Hampson.
    Produced by Seb Daniel and Klas Ahlund.
    Kellimarie Willis said of the song, “This song is about us looking out for each other. It's us wanting to protect our inner child. What would she [inner child] want and what would she [inner child] be happy with.”
    Halle Williams continued, “In terms of production we wanted to explore Drum & Bass alongside pop for this song.”
    Virginia added, “The visualiser was filmed at a party and shows that through all the chaos in our lives we keep each other grounded. We are friends first.”
  • RLY said of the group, “We are five women coming to terms with our Generation and what that means. We are a group of friends in our early twenties who have chosen to be artists and write lyrics that tell our lived experience. Individually we have different stories and different issues, but come together to process them with RLY. We are all just women figuring this real life shit out.”
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved