pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Vogue Villains Releases New Song “A Slow Ride (At The Speed Of Light)”

  • Vancouver Island-based alt-rock band Vogue Villains, consisting of Andrew Baskin (lead vocals/bass), Lucas Antoni (lead vocals/guitar), Nate Cox (drums) and Robert Johnston (Keyboard), released a new song “A Slow Ride (At The Speed Of Light)” on February 6, 2024.

    The song is taken from their upcoming debut album “Built On Bones”, which is set to be released on March 7, 2024.
    The track was written by Andrew Robert Baskin, Lucas Walter Antoni, Nate Emery Cox, and Rob Norman Johnston. Produced by Malcom Owen-Flood and Vogue Villains.
    "While the lyrics may be sparse, they came out aggressive and poignant, so naturally the music had to follow suit,” the band lead singer and bassist Andrew Baskin said of the song. “To say that it's a song about no longer taking sh*t from anyone may be an oversimplification. It becomes much more complex when you think about the fact that we can just as much be the culprits of our own demise. And imagine the physical and mental struggle that goes along with that - a self manifested fist fight and the slow ride we take when we've been knocked down to the mat and the never-ending struggle to climb back on to your feet.”
  • Photo by Tyson Elder
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved