pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • The Last Dinner Party Releases New Song “Caesar On A TV Screen”

  • British indie rock band The Last Dinner Party, consisting of Georgia Davies (bass), Lizzie Mayland (guitar), Abigail Morris (vocals), Aurora Nishevci (keyboard) and Emily Roberts (guitar), released a new song “Caesar On A TV Screen” along with a music video on January 4, 2024.

    The song is the fifth single off of their upcoming debut album “Prelude to Ecstasy”, which is set to be released on February 2, 2024.
    The track is inspired by William Shakespeare's tragedies “The Tragedy of Julius Caesar”.
    It was written by Abigail Morris, Aurora Nishevci, Emily Roberts, Georgia Davies, Lizzie Mayland, and Rhys Downing. Produced by James Ford.
    The accompanying video was directed by Harv Frost.
    Harv Frost said of the video, “Directed a loose-adaptation of Shakespeares Julius Caesar as a big campy rock opera/musical video for my actual Roman Empire The Last Dinner Party and their single 'Caesar on a TV Screen' Honestly the best best band to work with!.”
  • Recently, the band won BBC Radio 1's Sound Of 2024. The band lead sunger Abigail Morris has commented, “This doesn't feel real. Has anyone got a pillow I can scream into?”
    The debut album comprises a 12-track. The band said of the album, “Ecstasy is a pendulum which swings between the extremes of human emotion, from the ecstasy of passion to the sublimity of pain, and it is this concept which binds our album together. This is an archeology of ourselves; you can exhume our collective and individual experiences and influences from within its fabric. We exorcised guitars for their solos, laid bare confessions directly from diary pages, and summoned an orchestra to bring our vision to life.”

  • Photo by Elenora Nishevci
    background photo by Cal McIntyre
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved